Introducing…my agent!

Conville

The message from London (England) came at 7am right when I was about to step out the door to go take my first science exam in 15 years. I was pumped on nervousness and I did a final e-mail check before I left. There was a message from Conville & Walsh agency in my inbox. The email said that I had won runner-up in their ‘Word of Mouth Prize’ and they wanted to offer me representation for my first novel.

To be honest I didn’t think it was real. I didn’t actually remember entering the competition.

I read the e-mail again.

Then I looked at Ben and started laughing. Then I cried and laughed at the same time.

I shoved my iPad into his hands and said: ‘read this…is it real?’

There wasn’t time for much celebration before I hauled myself out the door to write my science exam (which I totally nailed BTW).

So that is how I came to work with the absolutely lovely and fabulous Carrie Plitt of Conville & Walsh in London. I’m so excited about the agency, Carrie, and the future of my career now that I have such a wonderful champion for my work. I look forward to working with Carrie to bring my books to the world and I’m sure we will have a long and awesome relationship.

Woo!

6 thoughts on “Introducing…my agent!

  1. Wow……that is absolutely fabulous news!!!! I am thrilled for you Star and wish you the very best. Will I see you at the Eden Mills Writers’ Festival in September? Cheers to you and Ben and again….congratulations!

    • Thanks so much Shari! 🙂 I hope you are well! We will definitely try to make it to the festival this year, I was sad to have missed it last year.

Leave a Reply

